Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Mutunga is the legal entity set up to manage Ngāti Mutunga Taranaki-based interests on behalf of Iwi members.

  1. The Rūnanga is a Trust which consists of five (5) elected representatives drawn from the adult registered members (being registered descendants of Ngāti Mutunga tupuna or nga Uri o nga tupuna o Ngāti Mutunga).
  2. Trustees oversee all aspects of Rūnanga commercial and social development activities and are accountable for progress to the Iwi through annual reporting requirements and the Annual General Meeting.
  3. Trustees are elected on an annual basis and serve for a term of three years.

The current Trustees of Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Mutunga are:

  • Jamie Tuuta(Chairman)
  • Brent Matuku (Trustee)
  • Rodney Baker (Trustee)
  • Colleen Tuuta (Trustee)
  • Sandra Julian (Trustee)
  • Raymond Tuuta (Trustee)